Sindhi Soofi Mehfil at Baali, Indonesia – by Swami Anand Krishna

Muhinjo daaroo dawa tuhinjo deedaar aa;
منهنجو دارو دوا تنهنجو ديدار آ
A glimpse of Yours, O beloved is the medicine and wine that can cure me;
Ddhekkhaarann Tabiban kky bekaar aa;
ڏيکارڻ طبيبن کي بيڪار آ
There is no use to seek the advice of doctors;
Duwaa kaan theendi muhinjay dard ji;
دوا ڪا نه ٿيندي منهنجي درد جي
No medicine can possibly cure my illness;
Hakiman kky kahirri Khabar marz jee;
حڪيمن کي ڪهڙي خبر مرض جي
What the doctors know about my illness;
Ta kahirray marz ji beemaari aa;
ته ڪهڙي مرض جي بيماري آ
How will doctors know about my pain (illness);
Chariyo thi nuchaan tho tuhinjay dar aggiyaan;
چريو ٿي نچان ٿو تنهنجي در اڳيان
Like a mad person, I dance infornt of your door;
Patang jiyaan pachaan tho tuhinjay dil aggiyaan;
پتنگ جيان پچان ٿو تنهنجي دل اڳيان
Like a moth, I burn infront the falme of your heart;
Chhini toon ta chhin, moonkkhay chhijjnno na aa;
ڇني تون ته ڇن، مونکي ڇڄڻو نه آ
Even if you break with me, I shall never ever break you;
Wajjaai kaa tuo ahirri dhankaar aa;
وڄائي ڪا تو اهڙي ڌنڪار آ
How melodious is your song and flute;
Paray tokkha dilbar jay rahanno na aa!
پَري توکان دلبر جي رهڻو نه آ
What ever happens, I am not going t say far from you, O my beloved!
Thiyul zindagaani jo ikraar aa;
ٿيل زندگاني جو اقرار آ
I am committed to you for this entire life.

Courtesy: Anand Ashram Foundation + youtube

By using this service you agree not to post material that is obscene, harassing, defamatory, or otherwise objectionable. Although IAOJ does not monitor comments posted to this site (and has no obligation to), it reserves the right to delete, edit, or move any material that it deems to be in violation of this rule.

